Diaspora

12 Mar

Its never easy to leave home, your comfort zone, much less when you thought your travelling days were done and had your sights set on a picket fence!

But every cloud has a silver lining and there is much to love about a hotter climate, gorgeous food, a more outdoorsy healthy lifestyle and being 6 weeks ahead in Home&Away 😉

Attached is a lovely short film/docu made in association with Toronto Irish Film Festival. It echoes many of the responses we would give .. I miss my friends and family and he misses his football. No one misses the rain or the negativity.

My good friend is the guy who misses Irish bread and has a refined Wexford accent!

5 Responses to “Diaspora”

  1. Anne Barron March 12, 2012 at 5:20 am #

    Jesus SJ… you are killing me!!! 😦

    • Sarah-Jane March 13, 2012 at 12:27 am #

      Sorry Áine .. it is lovely though!

  2. Edel March 12, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

    Aw, *sob, sob’. Lovely film but v sad! Sign of the times x

  3. Paula March 14, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    I love it. I miss you. I love the bread here though…
    I think i fancy going to Canada after that….

    • Sarah-Jane March 15, 2012 at 2:25 am #

      I miss you too. The bread in Perth is lovely, so is the weather and your favourite person Finnegan is here. Canada looks rubbish, all that snow? Really?

Leave a Reply

