New Home

2 Apr

Very excitingly we moved into our very own Australian home last week.

As with the majority of Australian rental properties it came unfurnished. Furnishing an apartment and picking decor was a new departure for us and the prices were eye opening at best! However, I really enjoy choosing everything and am definitely taking more pride in the place than I did in any of the furnished properties I’ve rented in the past.

I’m happy with what we have for now and just waiting for our lovely sofa to arrive, so we can stop sitting on the floor, but I already have a few ideas for what else I would like to do … there’s a spare bedroom with nothing in it as yet.

Here are a few looks I like …. although our place won’t ever be as perfect as these they’re nice to aspire to!

 

SJ x

3 Responses to “New Home”

  1. Lisa Hurley April 18, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    I love the image ideas you picked. Maybe its a sibling thing but I LOVE striped furnishings too. And also striped clothes šŸ™‚ Miss you xx

    • Sarah-Jane April 18, 2012 at 10:01 am #

      Sisters who love stripes šŸ™‚
      I think stripes are so fresh and informal .. didn’t actually buy any in the end but there is still one room to be done so it’ll no doubt be akin to the love child of a rainbow and a zebra!
      Miss you more xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Inspiration: Living Room Gallery Walls! | My great WordPress blog - April 11, 2014

    […] (source) […]

Leave a Reply

