Image

Munchkin Pumpkins

20 Mar

20130320-130915.jpg

These little beauties were too cute not to share!
SJ x

6 Responses to “Munchkin Pumpkins”

  1. Susan March 20, 2013 at 10:53 am #

    Did you grow them yourself?

    • Sarah-Jane March 20, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

      No I got them from a company called The Local Grocer, it’s a box scheme of sorts. I’ve hollowed one out and am going to use it as a vessel for serving soup later ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m trying to this of something novel to do with the other one… Any ideas? Xx

      • Susan March 20, 2013 at 1:23 pm #

        just the traditional hollow it out, cut shapes and place a candle inside …. make pumpkin soup though, i love it – add nutmeg – even better.

      • Sarah-Jane March 20, 2013 at 1:24 pm #

        If you saw how tiny these are .. A night light would hardly fit in them! Nutmeg and chillies are essential for pumpkin soup, we eat lots of pumpkins here.

  2. Caroline@Bibliocook (@Bibliocook) August 14, 2013 at 9:10 pm #

    Pumpkins were one of the things I loved about living in New Zealand – big and small, orange and blue. Loved ’em all! Have you come across Stephanie Alexander’s The Cook’s Companion? I got it out from the library while in Christchurch and read my way through the entire thing – it was a great way of finding my way around all the different foods and terms. Still never fully converted to cup measurements, though!

    • Sarah-Jane August 21, 2013 at 11:37 am #

      I have borrowed the cooks companion twice from the library I love it! There’s a gardening one too which is fab.
      Pumpkins are a great new discovery here, sweet potatoes and avocados are my other two faves! I’ll have to find a way to ship them over if I ever move back to Ireland.
      Thanks for commenting Caroline xx

Leave a Reply

