Working 9 to 5 …..

20 Aug

I GOT A JOB!

So here I am, a veritable Dolly Parton, after 18 months of enforced retirement I am back in the rat race … and it feels good!
Of course it also means I don’t have as much time on my hands …but I barely even notice to be honest, that saying about asking a busy person to do stuff is so true!
I’ve been making lots of nice salads and tasty meals lately that double up as good lunchbox fillers for the following day but I am so hungry after a hard days work (ahem) that I haven’t been taking photos .. that shall ALL change from here on in!

In the meantime here is one of our favourite side dishes of the moment .. sounds unusual when you read it first but really tasty ..go on, try it!

Warm Tomato Salad (from Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals)

You Need:

500g tomatoes (I have used both cherry toms and the large ones, all taste good choice is yours)

1 lemon

1 tsp chilli powder (don’t be scared)

1 tsp mustard seeds

2 cloves of garlic

You Do:

Halve the cherry toms or chop the large toms.

Finely slice half the lemon (skin and all)

In a pan over heat: 1 tablespoon of oil (I used coconut but whatever you have is good), chilli powder, mustard seeds and sliced lemon

Squash in the garlic cloves & squeeze over the remaining juice from the lemon. Add the tomatoes and toss around for 30 seconds.

Season to taste and serve.

Delicious as a side dish with meat.

Enjoy x

Leave a Reply

